(Funk / Soul) 


Duane joined Rise in 2003 as part of their brass section. He was only with them for one year, but during that time they were very active on the live scene. With a highly dynamic live show, they performed at many high profile shows and festivals.

Rise were:

Ryan Norwood-Young: Guitar
Amy Difford: Bass
Douglas Rodgers: Drums
Tebogo Maloto: Vocals
Ernest Royeppen: Trumpet
Thomas Dancer: Soprano Saxophone
Duane Arthur: Alto Saxophone

(All songs written by Rise)